Dismiss Notice
New Cookie Policy
On May 24, 2018, we published revised versions of our Terms and Rules and Cookie Policy. Your use of AstronomyConnect.com’s services is subject to these revised terms.

Nebula's Astronomy Den

Discussion in 'Observing Celestial Objects' started by Nebula, Feb 2, 2018.

Nebula's Astronomy Den

Started by Nebula on Feb 2, 2018 at 8:12 PM

567 Replies 74262 Views 5 Likes

Reply to Thread Post New Thread
  1. Nebula

Nebula Well-Known Member

Hello, welcome to my astronomy den. this is the place where I intend to publish my astronomical reports and sketches following my observations, everything consolidated in here!

I hope it's going to be inspiring. ;)

[​IMG]

About:
    I have almost 3 years of experience in astronomy now and quite passionate about it, I started with a Newtonian 130mm for a period of 5 months then upgraded to a Newtonian 200mm, my current instrument. I am currently taking my time and doing visual observation only, my goal is to enjoy the sky and the views simply!

Last edited: Feb 2, 2018
    Ed D, PXR-5, Orion25 and 2 others like this.
  2. Mak the Night

Mak the Night Well-Known Member

Isn't observing from the middle of the road hazardous?

Game on! Watch out for the blue Firebird!

Ed D, PXR-5 and Nebula like this.
  3. Nebula

Nebula Well-Known Member

A fresh start with a video of Wayne's World I one iconic film, (I and II) i listend to them many many times at age 14 or so :p

Thanks for the memories Mak, the Stacy scene :p that is a good one.

PXR-5 and Mak the Night like this.
  4. Nebula

Nebula Well-Known Member

2018-02-02 - FIELD REPORT - NGC 457 DRAGON FLY CLUSTER
    So this is my first official field report on Astronomy Connect. Last night was a very cold night, pushing close to -20 Celcius but with a beautiful clear sky. I took my gear out for some visual observation in the parking, behind my car (I use the trunk has a stable high table)

[​IMG]